'Star Trek' 2008-2009 Book Projects Announced

By T'Bonz
April 20, 2008 - 3:35 AM

A list of Star Trek books projected to be released through early 2009 was released today at the New York Comic-Con.

As reported by TrekBBS, the Star Trek Book panel at Comic-Con, run by Marco Palmieri, Margaret Clark, David Mack, Christopher L. Bennett and Keith R.A. DeCandido, announced the forthcoming Star Trek books that will appear in bookstores from May 2008 through May 2009.

Terok Nor: Night of the Wolves by S.D. Perry & Britta Dennison will be released in May of 2008.

June 2008 will see the appearance of two books: DS9: These Haunted Seas by David R. George III & Heather Jarman, and Terok Nor: Dawn of the Eagles by S.D. Perry & Britta Dennison

Two books will also be offered in July of 2008: Myriad Universes: Infinity's Prism by Christopher L. Bennett, William Leisner and James Swallow and DS9: Fearful Symmetry by Olivia Woods.

In August, look for Myriad Universes: Echoes and Refractions by Keith R.A. DeCandido, Chris Roberson and Geoff Trowbridge; and TNG: Greater than the Sum by Christopher L. Bennett.

September 2008 will see the publication of Star Trek 101, authored by Terry J. Erdmann and Paula M. Block. Star Trek 101 is a primer for the new or casual Star Trek fan, who may be interested in Star Trek XI. There will also be some fun things included for more dedicated fans. Also in September, look for Enterprise: Kobayashi Maru by Michael A. Martin & Andy Mangels.

October's books are: COE: Wounds by Ilsa J. Bick, Keith R.A. DeCandido, John J. Ordover, Terri Osborne and Cory Rushton plus Destiny: Gods of Night by David Mack.

Two more books by David Mack will appear in November and December 2008: Destiny: Mere Mortals and Destiny: Lost Souls.

2009 begins with the January release of Mirror Universe: Shards and Shadows. The authors will be: Christopher L. Bennett, Margaret Wander Bonanno, Peter David, Keith R.A. DeCandido, Michael Jan Friedman, Jim Johnson, Rudy Josephs, David Mack, Dave Stern, James Swallow, Dayton Ward & Kevin Dilmore and Susan Wright. January will also offer: TOS: Errand of Fury: Book 3: Sacrifices of War by Kevin Ryan.

A Singular Destiny, a follow-up novel to David Mack's Destiny Trilogy, will be released in February of 2009. A Singular Destiny is about the political fallout from Destiny's events, and is written along the lines of a Tom Clancy-style political thriller. A Singular Destiny is written by Keith R.A. DeCandido.

March 2009 will see the appearance of TOS: Mere Anarchy by Mike W. Barr, Christopher L. Bennett, Margaret Wander Bonanno, Dave Galanter, Dayton Ward & Kevin Dilmore and Howard Weinstein. March will also see the release of Titan: Over a Torrent Sea by Christopher L. Bennett. Titan: Over a Torrent Sea picks up where Destiny leaves off.

Voyager: Full Circle by Kirsten Beyer will debut in April of 2009. It will pick up where Star Trek Voyager: Spirit Walk: Book 2 left off and will take Voyager all the way to Destiny and will also set the tone for future post-finale Voyager fiction.

Vanguard: Book 4 by Dayton Ward & Kevin Dilmore is on tap for a May 2009 release.

To read more, head to the article located here.

Discuss this news item at Trek BBS!
XML Add TrekToday RSS feed to your news reader or My Yahoo!
Also a CSI: Crime Scene Investigation fan? Then visit CSIFiles.com!

Find more episode info in the Episode Guide.