DS9 Season Four DVD Details Released

By Caillan
July 10, 2003 - 11:24 AM

'DS9 Season 4' - courtesy Amazon.com, copyright Paramount PicturesParamount Pictures yesterday released the official specifications for the DVD box set of Star Trek: Deep Space Nine's fourth season.

The seven-disc set is scheduled for release in North America on August 5, 2003, StarTrek.com reported. The package contains all 25 episodes of the show's 1995-1996 season, with the season premiere, "The Way of the Warrior", being a double instalment. The episodes are presented in full frame format with English Dolby Digital 5.1 and 2.0 surround soundtracks.

In addition to the two-part premiere, Deep Space Nine's fourth season includes the Hugo-nominated "The Visitor"; a visit to Roswell, New Mexico, in "Little Green Men"; the two-episode Changeling paranoia arc, "Homefront" and "Paradise Lost"; the annual 'torture O'Brien' episode, "Hard Time"; and the season finale, "Broken Link", which ups the ante in the Dominion War.

The season four set will include the following extra features:

  • Charting New Territory: Deep Space Nine Season Four
  • Crew Dossier: Worf
  • Michael Westmore's Aliens: Season Four
  • Deep Space Nine Sketchbook: John Eaves
  • Section 31 hidden files

To pre-order Deep Space Nine's fourth season and support TrekToday, please use the following links: Amazon.com - Amazon.ca - Amazon.co.uk - Amazon.de. The original article can be found here at StarTrek.com.

Discuss this news item at Trek BBS!
XML Add TrekToday RSS feed to your news reader or My Yahoo!
Also a CSI: Crime Scene Investigation fan? Then visit CSIFiles.com!

Find more episode info in the Episode Guide.