'Best Of Star Trek Volume II' CD Finally Released

By Christian
June 10, 2000 - 12:21 AM

After we already falsely reported, following a preview in Soundtrack Magazine, that GNP Crescendo had released its 'Best Of Star Trek, Volume II' CD, it appears the album is now finally available. Here is, again, a listing of what you can find on the CD:

  • Theme from the Original Series
  • Suite from 'The Corbomite Maneuver'
  • Suite from 'Balance of Terror'
  • Suite from 'What Are Little Girls Made Of?'
  • "In Chapel" from 'Balance of Terror'
  • Star Trek Theme Lounge Mix, whatever that may be.

  • Theme from Deep Space Nine
  • Suite from 'The Way Of The Warrior'
  • "Fever" from 'His Way', performed by Nana Visitor

  • Theme from Voyager
  • Suite from 'Bride of Chaotica'

  • Theme from The Next Generation
  • Suite from 'All Good Things'
A more detailed listing, as well as a few sound clips, can be found here at the Soundtrack Mag site. The CD itself can now be ordered from GNP Crescendo for $12.98 plus shipping costs. Thanks go out to Shaun Aki for this!

Discuss this news item at Trek BBS!
XML Add TrekToday RSS feed to your news reader or My Yahoo!
Also a CSI: Crime Scene Investigation fan? Then visit CSIFiles.com!

Find more episode info in the Episode Guide.