'Nemesis' Soundtrack Details Released

By Lisa
November 10, 2002 - 1:36 AM

Here in plenty of time to make those Christmas present list in time for Santa is the official Star Trek: Nemesis soundtrack CD.

Composed by Trek veteran Jerry Goldsmith, the disc will be released on 26 November, according to Varese Sarabande Records, the label upon which the soundtrack will be released.

The complete track listing for the disc shapes up like this:

  • 1. Remus (1:58)
  • 2. The Box (2:20)
  • 3. My Right Arm (1:02)
  • 4. Odds and Ends (4:37)
  • 5. Repairs (6:26)
  • 6. The Knife (3:09)
  • 7. Ideals (2:15)
  • 8. The Mirror (5:21)
  • 9. The Scorpion (2:21)
  • 10. Lateral Run (3:54)
  • 11. Engage (2:12)
  • 12. Final Flight (3:47)
  • 13. A New Friend (2:36)
  • 14. A New Ending (6:08)

"The score for 'Nemesis' is as epic as anything the legendary composer has ever written," says the Varese Sarabande Records web site. "Even the musicians themselves gave Goldsmith repeated ovations during the recording sessions and a triumphant round of applause on completion. This is unquestionably the most aggressive Star Trek score ever. Ingeniously dark textures are mixed with action music that soars to apocalyptic heights. Classic Goldsmith!"

The disc is available to pre-order now by clicking this link to Amazon.com. Not only will ordering the soundtrack via this link save you more than 20% of the recommended retail price, but you'll be supporting TrekToday as well.

For more information on the soundtrack, as well as a larger look at the front and back cover art on the disc, follow this link to Varese Sarabande Records.

Discuss this news item at Trek BBS!
XML Add TrekToday RSS feed to your news reader or My Yahoo!
Also a CSI: Crime Scene Investigation fan? Then visit CSIFiles.com!

Find more episode info in the Episode Guide.