Star Trek Enterprise Soundtrack

1 Comment


A new release from La La Land Records will be of interest to Star Trek: Enterprise fans.

The release of the Star Trek Enterprise Collection features five hours of music from Star Trek: Enterprise.

The collection will include music from “Dennis McCarthy, Kevin Kiner, Jay Chattaway, David Bell, Paul Baillargeon, Velton Ray Bunch, Mark McKenzie, John Frizzell and Brian Tyler.”

The official description from the La La Land Facebook page describes the new release. “La-La Land Records and CBS proudly present the original television soundtrack to Star Trek: Enterprise, starring Scott Bakula, John Billingsley and Jolene Blalock.

“This stunning four-CD collection showcases the powerful work of the notably talented composers who kept this prequel Star Trek series at warp speed for four exciting seasons. The music expertly runs the gambit from the bold and thrilling to the thoughtful and emotional – it’s essential science fiction music that touches the heart while it opens the mind.

“Disc One features the music of Dennis McCarthy. Disc Two showcases Jay Chattaway’s work. Disc Three’s Veterans and New Recruits highlights a variety of composers as does Disc Four’s Fan Favorites, which includes music from such episodes as In A Mirror, Darkly, Parts I and II and Regeneration among others. Produced by Ford A. Thaxton, James Nelson, Mark Banning and Lukas Kendall and mastered by James Nelson, this special release of three thousand units includes a thirty-six-page booklet featuring in-depth notes by writer Jeff Bond, with new comments from McCarthy, Chattaway and others.”

A full breakdown of the contents of each disc can be found at the referring site. The Star Trek Enterprise Collection will sell for $59.98. For more information, head to the link located here.

Source: The Trek Collective

What do you think? Chat with other fans in the at The Trek BBS.




Up Next