Television Critics Association Awards Nominations



The nominations for the 30th Annual Television Critics Association (TCA) Awards have been announced.

Amongst the nominees are several Star Trek-related names and shows.

The original series is up for a Heritage Award, to be given to “one longstanding program that has had a major cultural or social impact.” The other four nominees include: Lost, Saturday Night Live, South Park, and Twin Peaks.

William Shatner was nominated for the Career Achievement Award, given to “an individual who has influenced television through his or her work on the small screen.” He will go up against Mark Burnett, James Burrows, Valerie Harper, and Jay Leno.

Orange is the New Black, which co-stars Star Trek: Voyager‘s Kate Mulgrew, is up for both Outstanding New Program, and Program of the Year. Another program up for Outstanding New Program is Sleepy Hollow, produced by Roberto Orci and Alex Kurtzman.

Cosmos, co-produced by Brannon Braga, was nominated for Outstanding Achievement in News and Information.

The winners of the 30th Annual TCA Awards will be announced at an invitation-only presentation on Saturday, July 19, 2014, at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Source: StarTrek.comvia

What do you think? Chat with other fans in the at The Trek BBS.




Up Next