Star Trek: Deep Space Nine Soundtrack

No Comment Yet

Following the recent original series soundtrack release, La-La Land Records has turned its attention to another Trek series.

Next week, the Star Trek: Deep Space Nine Collection will be released.

The Star Trek: Deep Space Nine Collection features five hours of music from all seven seasons of Deep Space Nine. The music was composed by Dennis McCarthy, Jay Chattaway, John Debney, Richard Bell, Gregory Smith and Paul Baillargeon.

The four discs will contain:

  • Disc 1: Music by McCarthy including the main title score
  • Disc 2: Music by Chattaway
  • Disc 3: Music by Debney, Bell, Smith and Baillargeon
  • Disc 4 The Lost Album. Material prepared for a never-released soundtrack.

The Star Trek: Deep Space Nine Collection, produced by Ford A. Thaxton, Mark Banning, and Lukas Kendall, and mastered by James Nelson, includes a thirty-six page booklet of liner notes written by Jeff Bond.

Only three thousand of the limited-edition 4-CD soundtrack set will be sold and the set will sell for $49.98. To order, beginning today at 4 PM EST, head to the link located here.

Source: La-La Land press release.

What do you think? Chat with other fans in the Star Trek: Deep Space nine forum at The Trek BBS.




Up Next