'Strange New Worlds IV' Winners Announced By Amy
December 6, 2000 - 6:07 AM

John Ordover, Star Trek editor for Pocket Books, has announced the winners of the 'Strange New Worlds IV' competition. The anthology, due to be published next year, contains a record 22 stories and will see 7 previous winners have another story published. This year's first place winner was Steven Scott Ripley with TOS-era 'The Name of the Cat', with second place going to Ilsa J. Bick with Voyager story 'Shadows, In the Dark' while third went to Kevin G. Summers and his DS9 story, 'Isolation Ward 4'. For more information, you can visit the StarTrek.com report or Psi Phi. The complete winners list can be found below. We'd like to send a big 'congratulations' out to them all!

Star Trek: The Original Series

Star Trek: The Next Generation

Star Trek: Deep Space Nine

Star Trek: Voyager

Discuss this news item at Trek BBS!
XML Add TrekToday RSS feed to your news reader or My Yahoo!
Also a CSI: Crime Scene Investigation fan? Then visit CSIFiles.com!

Find more episode info in the Episode Guide.