RSS iconTwitter iconFacebook icon

TrekToday title image

Content filter

Want to find something specific?

Filter content by category

Filter content by date

Universal To Develop Locke & Key

Posted by T'Bonz - 20/06/13 at 02:06 pm


Share |

Fans of Locke & Key who were disappointed when the supernatural comic book series failed to make it as a television series will be interested to hear that it is headed to the big screen instead.

Locke & Key will be produced Star Trek‘s Alex Kurtzman and Roberto Orci, as well as by Bobby Cohen and IDW Publishing‘s Ted Adams.

Written by Joe Hill and Gabriel Rodriguez, Locke & Key is the story of three siblings who move to their ancestral home in Massachusetts after the murder of their father. The siblings discover that the house has “magical keys that give the bearers a vast array of powers and abilities. However, a devious creature is also after the keys, forcing the family to make a stand against evil.”

Locke & Key was developed as a series pilot for Fox TV several years ago, but was not picked up as a series, and money issues prevented other networks from taking a chance on it.

Source: The Hollywood Reporter

Tags: , ,

  • Kang the Unbalanced

    “Fans of the comic book will weep in despair and jump out of windows when they find out Alex Kurtzman and Roberto Orci are involved.”